Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
September 21, 2020


Black Starlets to resume camping on Tuesday

Sep 09, 2020

Forty (40) players have been named in a provisional squad as the National U17 male team (Black Starlets) resume camping on Tuesday September 15.

The Black Starlets’ preparations for their upcoming international assignments were halted following the suspension on public gathering and sporting activities due the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Coach Ben Fokuo’s side have now been given approval to resume camping and prepare for the WAFU U17 tournament to be staged in Benin from October 17-31, 2020.

The selected players are expected to report to the GFA Technical Centre (GSCE) in Prampram on Tuesday September 15 at 12 noon prompt.

All players, technical staff and other essential service providers would undergo the mandatory COVID-19 testing on arrival at the Technical Centre.

Players, Technical staff and other essential service providers are therefore advised to adhere strictly to the reporting time.

Below are the invited players for the Black Starlets camping:

Sylvester Antwi - Shooting Stars
Jonathan Nettey - Mighty Victory
Sylvester Amoako - Rences FC
Eugene Amankwa - Benab FC
Anastatius Satuh - Mboma FC
Shabu Yakubu - BYF
Zaidan Alhassan - New Edubiase
Kelven Afram - Banana FC
Philip Yankson - Medeama FC
Osei Asibey Emm - Benab FC
Ebo Rubben - Cheetah FC
Emmanuel Adjetey - Wolf FC
Abdul Fataw Isshaku - Steadfast FC
Shaibu Abdullah - Siano SC
Benjamin Eshun - Liberty FC
Collins Boah - In God We Trust
Rafig Maffaw - Rences FC
Akuffo Daniel - Still Believe
Attah Amosh - Anokye Stars
Bright Tabi - Aboagya FC
David Gyamfi - Tema Youth
Samuel Obeng - Deportivo FC
Helbert Frimpong Addo - Young Kotoko
Muhideen Ibrahim - Samartex
Christopher Bonsu - Shooting Stars
Kelven Appiah - Asokwa Royals
Joshuah Fuseini - JMG Academy
Nurudeen Mohammed - Unistar Academy
Samuel Boakye - Cedar Stars
Alhassan Alhassan - Republicans FC
Gideon Majambe - Medeama SC
Abdul Salam - New Edubiase
Benard Boateng - Phonices FC
Robert Mensah - Semper F1 Academy
Benjamin Nyarko - Mountaineers FC
Emmanuel Nii Abbey - Banana FC
John Batigi - Red Lions
Majeed Maswod Abdul - Mighty Jets
Kenneth Mensah - Semper F1 Academy
Nick Adu Yeboah - Charity Stars FC


  1. Popular
  2. Trending